City Council

The Rushville City Council is comprised of five members elected to four-year terms: two at-large and three elected from established districts. The city council constitutes the legislative body of the city. It has power over the city budget and passes city ordinances and resolutions.

Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesdays of the month in the Council Chambers at 270 W. 15th St., Rushville, IN 46173.Helpful Links:

·         Click here for minutes of past meetings of the Common Council.
·         Click here for Live Meetings.


Rushville Common Council Members

District 1
Craig Smith(R)

1214 N. Perkins St.
Rushville, IN 46173

District 2
Brad Berkemeier (R)
330 N. Harrison St.
Rushville, IN 46173

District 3
Gary Cameron (R)

????????????????????????????????????705 N. Morgan St.
Rushville, IN 46173

At Large
Brian Conner (R)

1102 N. Benjamin St.
Rushville, IN 46173

At Large
Robert Bridges (R)

617 N. Jackson St.
Rushville, IN 46173

Mayor Pavey with RSCHS Student Liaison Antonia Walker