Board of Public Works

The Board of Public Works and Safety consists of four members. Terms are consecutive with the term of the mayor and the mayor also serves as a member of the board. This board handles hiring and firing and other personnel related matters. The group also considers contracts and makes recommendations to the city council.

Board of Public Works’ meetings are held at 5:30 p.m. the first and third Tuesdays of the month in the Council Chambers, 270 W. 15th St., Rushville, IN 46173.


Rushville Board of Public Works

Gary Cameron
705 N. Morgan St.
Rushville, IN 46173

Darrin McGowan
1311 N. Main St.
Rushville, IN 46173

Ron Jarman

1218 Waggoner Dr.
Rushville, IN 46173

Dr. John Williams’
1338 East Orange Pike
Rushville, IN 46173

Michael P. Pavey (R)
133 West First Street
Rushville, IN 46173

Helpful Links:

Click here for minutes of past meetings of the Unsafe Buildings Board.
Click here for Live Meetings.